Mastermix Grandmaster Warm Up Vol. 4: 80's – Out Now!
Mastermix has released a new volume of its Grandmaster Warm Up series! ‘Grandmaster Warm Up Vol.4: 80’s’ provides mobile DJs with a playlist of 25 classic eighties pop tracks designed for use as background music or during early-evening sets.

Building from 88bpm to 118bpm, allowing DJs to steadily build the atmosphere, the new disc is loaded with hits. Kicking things off, eighties teen icon Nik Kershaw’s ‘Wouldn’t It Be Good’ delivers laid-back beats and catchy melodies, giving way to classics like Human League’s spellbinding slow-burner ‘Human’, ‘She Drives Me Crazy’ by Fine Young Cannibals and disco diva Donna Summer’s ‘Dinner With Gershwin’. Elsewhere, the likes of Alphaville, Five Star, Pointer Sisters and Laura Branigan continue the pop magic, making ‘Grandmaster Warm Up Vol.4: 80’s’ the ideal tool for getting guests warmed up for the main DJ set!

Full track listing:

1. Wouldn't It Be Good - Nik Kershaw
2. What Is Love? - Howard Jones
3. Higher Love - Steve Winwood
4. Big In Japan - Alphaville
5. Solid - Ashford & Simpson
6. Human - Human League
7. Clouds Across The Moon - Rah Band
8. Wishing Well - Terence Trent D'Arby
9. Rain Or Shine - Five Star
10. You're History - Shakespears Sister
11. Something About You - Level 42
12. Self Control - Laura Branigan
13. I Can't Wait - Nu Shooz
14. She Drives Me Crazy - Fine Young Cannibals
15. Dare Me - Pointer Sisters
16. Down To Earth - Curiosity Killed The Cat
17. Watching You, Watching Me - David Grant
18. Love Changes (Everything) - Climie Fisher
19. Dinner With Gershwin - Donna Summer
20. Money's Too Tight (To Mention) - Simply Red
21. Breakout - Swing Out Sister
22. Forget Me Nots - Patrice Rushen
23. Caribbean Queen (No More Love On The Run) - Billy Ocean
24. Yah Mo B There - James Ingram with Michael McDonald
25. Say Say Say - Paul McCartney & Michael Jackson

‘Grandmaster Warm Up Vol. 4: 80's’ is available now from Mastermix. The new release can be purchased on CD or digital format for £15.00.

Published: 19 February 2016